23 new Magistrates appointed

The new Magistrates were sworn in at a short ceremony in Accra.

Is allowance instantly strangers applauded

The Judicial Service has added 23 new names to Ghana’s current list of Magistrates.

The new Magistrates were sworn in at a short ceremony in Accra. 

In accordance with article 148 of the 1992 Constitution, they were appointed by the Chief Justice, acting on the advice of the Judicial Council.

According to official sources, the following is the list of newly appointed Magistrates:

  1. Miss Anastacia Yaa Agyeiwaa Karimu

2. H/W Bright Ajosagi Akoande

3. Miss Dromo Afarley Djarbeng

4. Miss Jeroma Tawiah Owusu

5. Ms. Claudia Naa Anorkai Akuokor Abbey

6. Ms. Melissa Selorm Dadson

7. Ms Georgette Carmel Lutterodt
8. ⁠Ms. Josephine Valeen Akorfa Akpanya- Hlover 
9. ⁠Mr. Christian Mawusi Ntow
10. ⁠Mrs. Christobel Awa Tei Sasraku
11. ⁠H/W Stephen Tabiri
12. ⁠H/W Comfort Asamoah Sarpong
13. ⁠Miss. Gloria Afua Kesewa Asanani
14. ⁠H/W Bitam Lari
15. ⁠H/W Juliana Millicent Ocran
16. ⁠Mr. Eric Kwarteng
17. ⁠Mr. Emmanuel Wiafe Adu
18. ⁠Mr. Jehoshaphat Achina Nyarko
19. ⁠Mr. Eugene Obeng Ntim
20. ⁠Mr. Iddi Adama
21. ⁠Mrs. Olivia Acquah-Dadzie
22. ⁠Mr. George Wellington Arjun
23. ⁠Mr Godson Etse Kumado